## (TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTEE OF INDIA PART-I SECTION II)

# No. I-14011/27/2011-IPS.I (II) Government of India / Bharat Sarkar Ministry of Home Affairs / Grih Mantralaya

\*\*\*

New Delhi, the 8<sup>th</sup> June, 2012

#### **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-rule (1) of rule 9 of the Indian Police Service (Recruitment) Rules, 1954, read with sub-regulation (1) of regulation 9 of the Indian Police Service (Appointment by Promotion) Regulations, 1955, the President is pleased to appoint the following members of West Bengal Police Service to the Indian Police Service on probation and to allocate them to the West Bengal Cadre under sub-rule (1) of the rule 5 of the Indian Police Service (Cadre) Rules, 1954:-

### Select List -2010

S/N.	Name of officers (S/Shri)	Date of Birth
1	Smt.Neeloo Sherpa Chakraborty	12.12.1969
2.	Smt Bharati Ghosh	09.04.1962
3.	Subhankar Sinha Sarkar	19.05.1968
4.	Kalyan Mukhopadhyay	07.11.1963
5.	Prasun Bandopadhyay	29.10.1969
6.	Shankha Shubra Chakraborty	28.10.1966
7.	Ashesh Biswas	21.01.1971
8.	Niladri Chakraborty	15.06.1965
9.	Utpal Kumar Naskar	11.11.1970
10.	Farhat Abbas	30.12.1970
11.	Anjan Chakraborty	28.06.1971
12.	Ujjwal Kumar Bhowmik	15.09.1969
13.	Ranendra Nath Banerjee	03.11.1968
14.	Sumanjit Ray	15.02.1967
15.	Debasis Sarkar	02.01.1967
16.	Swapan Sarkar	10.02.1970
17.	Smt Songmit Lepcha	17.09.1973
18.	Mehmood Akhtar	15.12.1968
19.	Ajay Kumar Thakur	01.12.1969
20.	Smt Soma Das Mitra	20.09.1975
21.	Smt Krishnakali Lahiri	05.08.1971
22.	Arnab Ghosh	13.09.1974

2. The appointments will take effect from the date of issue of this notification.

(Baldev Raj)
Under Secretary to the Government of India
Tele No. 2309 2527

То

The Manager, Govt. of India Press, Faridabad, Haryana

Dated, the 8<sup>th</sup> June, 2012

## A copy each is forwarded to: -

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of West Bengal, Kolkata, { Attn: Shri Subrata Dutta, Additional Secretary, Home (Police) Deptt.} with 22 spare copies with the request that the officers concerned may be intimated of their status in the Select List along with a copy of the Notification.
- 2. The **Secretary, Union Public Service Commission,** Dholpur House, Shahjahan Road, **New Delhi (Attn: Shri N.T. Paite, Under Secretary, AIS).** For information.
- 3. The Accountant General, West Bengal, Kolkata.
- 4. The Director General of Police, West Bengal, Kolkata.
- 5. IPS- II, III, IV / ACR Cell / Civil List Seat / Seniority Seat.
- 6. Section Officer (IT) for uploading the notification on the website of MHA.

(Baldev Raj)
Under Secretary to the Government of India